Jimmy-9 The only professional crew on the whole team and was doing several roles including directing, AD, DOP, cameraman and camera assistant.
Token-4 Was lost because Jimmy took over as camera operator, he could've helped then as a camera assistant but just kind of drifted like Martin, could stand around less and make himself more useful.
Martian-5 Didn't have the props ready by 6pm, a big no no. Should've gotten the stuff done by 5:30pm today and didn't do his role on the production and just drifted around.
Lee- 4 At a lost as AD, messed up on casting, couldn't reach Mo and basically wasn't able to do al the tasks under his responsibility.
Train-4 Did alright as recorder but was stationary when others were moving. Could've helped more and been more active instead of being told what to do. Need to be ready on the go.
Mo-2 Missing in action because of special event of a new baby but could've called to tell us at least.
As for me, I don't give myself much of a rating, probably 4-5. But I was disappointed at the crew. I wanted to re-organize the crew and did but wasn't the first AD and producer suppose to do that? The producer didn't even call Mo! That was his job.
The worst was the standing around at the set with most of the crew except Jimmy. I couldn't believe that I was helping to get RTA, getting extension cord, putting down script, getting lights, putting the trolley on as director. I was doing as much if not more physical task than half of the crew and didn't even have time to get snack or finish the other half of my coffee.
Lee was kind of dumb, wasn't aggressive enough. He needed to man up and just do it. I was doing his job half the time. He was suppose to help me out so I can concentrate on directing.
On the other hand, the actors were good. Mike got the role nailed. Melody was good. I feel bad that we went out of film and time. It was just mismanagement and me not being organized. It's my disease. Jimmy saved my butt.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment