I would rather be a MAP undergrad than a MAP postgrad. Maybe this is wrong coz I am never a undergrad here. I think it more depends on which crowd you are in.
But some of the postgrad are just not that serious or mature in stuff they do. I am pretty upset with my producer. He's not a bad guy but dude, he just don't know what he's suppose to do and doesn't get the job done. I don't need a producer asking me what he should do. Just figure it out. Just like what I did for the last production. Don't vent at me, just suck it up, just do it and find a way.
Producer's job is to take care of business and not stress the director out with little bitsy stuff about operation, how to call people, how to book and schedule things, transporting equipment and etc. Gees man. I was just containing myself talking to him, you don't want an upset and down hearted producer you know. But dude, man up! Don't complain to me. I don't complain as a producer. I didn't bother the director about my responsibility. I didn't vent and complain about the crew. Man up!
I think at times, people just take advantage of nice people. I was kind of pissed. The crew just have to get the job done no matter what. I think it sucks that T has to take all the stuff home and back tomorrow. I think S could have helped or find a way to help and not complain about it. Just tough it out and make solution. Didn't he think about that beforehand? Ridiculous! He's the producer. You are the fixer. Just suck it up. I think L could've just help a bit. I think you can tell when people make excuses, it's an outright "No", not like, "Uhmm, let me think, uhmmm sorry." If people want to help, they find ways to make it work. I didn't see it today. But in the end, T handled it and manned it up.
I suck it up a lot. You don't make excuses. I was kind of mad at T for saying we could've return it now. Make practical sense but that's wrong in principle. You just do it. We don't cut step for convenient. If we do that now, we will do that next time and the next time. It's just gonna be shit eventually. It's also about respect and honor. We honor and respect each actor's time. And we didn't know, we didn't know one would not come and the other was not going to as good as we expected. It was useful to have her on.
I am just sick of cheap people. E needs to grow up a bit. He is so childish at time.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment